// nendoroid petite falcom heroine set ;;

Hey guys! Yesterday I received a package that I had ordered about 5 days prior! And of course they were the nendoroids I’ve been waiting for… for months! キタ━━━━━━(゚∀゚)━━━━━━!!!!! They’re the Nendoroid Petite Falcom Heroine Set by Good Smile Company!

(It’s only once in a blue moon that I buy myself stuff, so I guess I was kinda excited to splurge on myself because I really like Nihon Falcom, and this was a way to support them and what amazing games they produce!)

More pictures under the cut! May be slightly image-heavy.

Estelle Bright (left), Renne (center) and Feena (right).


                 

I did a little head-swapping between Estelle and Renne which I thought was amusing; I didn’t swap Feena with anyone because I was planning on sending it to someone, so I was afraid of breaking it or something ^^; Renne in a cheerleader outfit was when I swapped her head onto Yutaka Kobayakawa’s Nendoroid Petite that I had bought a few years back. So cute. ♥

The stands personally feel a little small, with the exception of Feena, though that may be because her wings and raiment require a larger stand for her to balance on. But they’re absolutely adorable and I really enjoy the detail they put into the frills of Renne’s dress. Renne also has this extra ribbon on the back of her dress (that I didn’t include in the pictures) that makes the back of her nendoroid a little busy. With the characters’ hair making it hard to snap on the stands to their back, the addition of Renne’s ribbon (and it falling off…) made for a little frustration. Maybe I’m just not good when it comes to handling nendoroids because they’re so tiny!

Overall, I’m really glad I bought them. They’re really adorable and I think even their weapons (and accessories) were well-designed and just nicely detailed.

2 responses to “// nendoroid petite falcom heroine set ;;

  1. Marina April 22, 2012 at 4:39 pm

    Aww, these are so cute! I’m glad you posted about them, and included pictures. I hope whomever you gift Feena to really likes her. I’ve yet to purchase a Nendoroid, but I hope to some day ^^ I’ll make sure to share pics if I ever do!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 85 other followers

