// farewell friday ;;

As the title speaks, it’s a depressing way to end the day.

Seven minutes until midnight, but you know, I’ve had a pretty depressing day today. Meh, I had a few tests and such. But this afternoon, I was eating and I ran downstairs to grab some water when all of a sudden, I faint to the floor.. And when I came to, my head was hurting and I felt like I was going to throw up everywhere. It was just a horrible moment. I tried to breathe and take in some water to calm my stomach. *Sighs* What’s wrong with me nowadays…

Well, I receive some unpleasant news later on. It’s better I not say, but I won’t be in a happy mood for a while, I suppose. I don’t know, it kinda depends. I didn’t want to say farewell for a long time to come, but.. things happen sooner than you think.

It kinda reminds me of Last Regrets from Kanon, huh?

I won’t say thank you
I’ll always keep it inside
It won’t be a sad goodbye
Silently, the aftermath of the dream rises

Always, always embracing
The fragments that rained into my hands
I already had the strength
To keep smiling to the end

Good morning
Waking is dazzlingly sad
I’m glad that our weakness
Wouldn’t let us say goodbye

Like love, this routine kindness between us
Blooms like a flower
The low clouds, the silence waiting for the wind
I can no longer hear them

Always, always embracing
The fragments that rained into my hands
I already had the strength
To keep smiling to the end

I won’t cry anymore, I won’t cry anymore, I won’t cry…

Leave a Reply

