// 10 randicons contest ;;

01 – quote

02 – character

03 – color combo

04 – font

05 – image

06 – bored

07 – random

08 – time

09 – travel

10 – loading

Here are a few notes I took into consideration while making these icons.
01 – My favorite quote was obviously one Sakura said… But the image couldn’t be just a random one of her, I wanted to find one that kind of shows her “sadness”, and how in those times, she never gives up. And I just used that dark blue/yellow because I didn’t want to have it too bright with a sad image. But this featured Sakura Kinomoto from Cardcaptor Sakura.

02 – My most favorite character is Nagisa Furukawa. I decided to use this image because I wanted a good image of her alone, and just something I could put together that really shows off who she is, hence why I kind of “fade” the icon, if you’ve watched the entire series. This featured Nagisa Furukawa from CLANNAD/CLANNAD ~After Story~.

03 – My most favorite color combo is pink & white, probably because it’s easy to manipulate and change around. I went very simple with this icon because I was obviously afraid of making it not show too well. But this character represented my favorite colors very well. This icon used Louise Françoise le Blanc de la Vallière from Zero no Tsukaima.

04 – My favorite font is the more simple ones, but I couldn’t decide on either Century Gothic or AvantGarde. In the end, I went with something obviously simple and kind of repeated it without being too repetitive, varying in sizes and rotation+flip.

05 – This isn’t my MOST favorite image, but it is waaay up there. But I think I would have used the same series twice if I had used my most favorite, and I wanted to vary on anime series. This is a very gorgeous image and I darkened it a little, adding a flair to the iris that they’re holding. This features Romeo and Juliet from Romeo x Juliet.

06 – When I’m bored, I like tapping the keyboard, and so I used this cute little image that couldn’t explain any better. I made it into a gif also to increase the little fun of it, hahaha. <3 This gif is of Konata Izumi from Lucky Star.

07 – Thinking of random makes me think of evilness. Which is where this gif comes in. It’s just a simple glow in and out, actually. But I think this pretty much represents my thoughts of random. This gif features Chizuru Akaba from Seitokai no Ichizon.

08 – When I think of time, I usually think of something kind of strange, like as if time is a certain moment in life that’s so cherished and so pure. If you’ve watched AIR, then you’ll know how cherished this moment is. But I shouldn’t say. This features Misuzu Kamio from AIR TV.

09 – Traveling, when I want to travel, it’s usually anywhere as long as it’s with my lover. The two (barely visible) in the icon are sitting on top of the hill, looking out to beyond the skies, wanting to go away together. This icon features Takaki Tohno and Akari Shinohara from Byousoku 5cm.

10 – I have nothing more to say rather than this is how long it takes, lulz. :D

Icon Table was made by angelamaria‘s Icon Table Generator @ Bauble

Leave a Reply

