// standing in the rain ;;

Today wasn’t the best day ever, but then again, when is it ever?

School was boring for the most part. We played a game in science, a game in geometry, basketball in P.E., walking around in fourth, coloring in fifth and writing in sixth.

On my way home, it began pouring rain as if the skies could read my mind. I didn’t have my coat on, so I just let myself walk home without a care on whether I was soaking wet by the time I got home. It was a lonely walk, and I felt empty inside. I was cold, and began to already get ill by the time I got home, but you know… I didn’t mind. I liked walking in the rain like that. It was.. fun, in a way.

Since then, I have been working on what little requests (yet very challenging) I had. I’ve been tired.. but I don’t want to sleep. And I feel like the rest of this week will drag on…

Leave a Reply

